Goodbye Megg!

Hello penguins!

Why it sure has been a long time since I posted! I hope everyone’s okay and enjoying CPI! I went back on here to make sure everything’s in order and it turns out CP isn’t hosting their images from their old blog posts anymore… so now about 99% of my posts are broken… if I get bored one day maybe I’ll look them back up and fix it. Learned that the hard way I guess.

Anywho, I’m sure you’ve all heard by now that Megg is leaving CP. Here’s what she said on the official Club Penguin blog:

THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH. I say it all the time, and I even say it in the video, but I will repeat it once more (or a million) for emphasis. We have the best community ever, each one of you is a valuable part of our colony of penguins, and I am so grateful to have had the chance to get to know you all better and share in this incredible journey.

Before I sign off, I’d like to ask you all a HUGE favor if that’s alright? Yah? Cool. Here it is…

Keep all the positive energy flowing, no matter what. I know I know, it’s an obvious request. But it’s up to you, the community to keep this a happy and welcoming place for new family members to join and belong. Club Penguin Island is destined for great things, and you can all help make that happen.

OKAY! That’s all the rambling I have for you, but here I am, still refusing to say goodbye. 

So until next time… Waddle on, you incredibly amazing, passionate, caring, fantastic, and all the other words I can say to show you how much I appreciate you all, penguins.

swegmegg

Thank YOU, Megg, for everything you’ve done with the CP community. After looking through the entirety of my blog, I don’t think I ever met you online 😦 but I dooooo know that your #MeggTakeover definitely influenced my blog! If you penguins remember, back in 2014 I made a Megg Takeover hoodie -my most popular post to date! Polo Field commented/followed me from that post and I lowkey freaked out because!!! Someone at Club Penguin noticed my blog!!! I don’t know if you’ve ever seen my blog of course, but without your takeover, my blog would never had taken off.

Here’s the video from the Megg Takeover:

Again, thank you Megg for everything you’ve done. You went from Megg the intern to Megg the employee! I wish you the best of luck in whatever your future holds!

Waddle on everyone!

 

3 thoughts on “Goodbye Megg!

  1. I’ve indeed left CP a while back(you kept going for a bit though :P), but sad to see Megg go. 😦

    I haven’t even played CPI yet, hopefully it’s fun.

Leave a Reply

